Archives: Databases

The K-12 Student Center, College Center and Adult Career Center from Tutor.com includes live, one-to-one tutoring, a real-time writing center and 24/7 access to worksheets, videos and tutorials in just about any subject. A live, online tutoring and resume writing service is also available.

Provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune.

Provides investment research on stocks, mutual funds, options and convertibles. Learn more about investing and how to navigate the site by clicking on the Investment Education tab and then Tool Guides.

Access The Wall Street Journal from anywhere! Use our link to create your account, and you can start using wsj.com immediately. Your access will be available for the next 3 days. After 3 days, simply come back and click the above link again and...

Get accurate, independent ratings and financial planning tools you need to make informed decisions about your insurance, banking and investment options.

Download your own customized Medicare Supplement Insurance Buyers Guide. This easy-to-use Buyers Guide is written in clear, understandable language to give patrons sound advice when navigating some difficult decisions about Medicare and their many options for Supplement Insurance. Make an informed decision when selecting...

Offers genealogy data including names, residence, crime, date, and length of term. A researchIT CT Database.

This database contains a collection of questionnaires filled out by Connecticut soldiers (or their families) who served in World War I. A researchIT CT Database.