Archives: Databases

Enjoy complimentary unlimited access to the world’s finest journalism on NYTimes.com while in the library. In order to use this service, you must create an account with the NYTImes or log in to your existing account.

Includes more than 860 full text newspapers. Provides more than 35 million full text articles. Contains more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts. A researchIT CT Database.

Records relating to Civil War and Spanish American War Veterans. A researchIT CT Database.

A database of 135,000 fiction titles that allows readers to find authors similar to their favorites, to explore genres such as thriller, romance, detective-mystery, and to create lists of prize-winning books. New! Now find audio and non-fiction as well.

Best selling and classic eBooks, eAudiobooks, magazines, and video available 24/7. Their free app is called Libby.

The best place to read thousands of newspapers and magazines from around the globe. Read online or download more than 7,000 of the world’s top newspapers and magazines from 150 countries (popular titles include The Guardian, Der Tagesspiegel, El Razon, and China Daily) and...

A researchIT CT Database.

Designed for professional educators. Provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Also contains more than 200 educational reports. Most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world. A researchIT CT Database.

Comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

The premier source of business and residential information for reference and research, offering the most up-to-date data available in the market. Their business and consumer databases are continuously updated from more than 5,000 public sources. With Reference Solutions, you can help your users find...