Archives: Databases

Stream thousands of film on your TV, portable device, or computer.

Highlights films and TV series that inspire and inform, helping children develop empathy, mindfulness, and self-esteem through entertaining and educational videos. Kanopy Kids categories include TV Series, Learning Languages, Animated Storybooks, Anime Favorites, Classic Films, and Movies for the Whole Family.

Whether you’re looking to find a new job in your current field or pursue a career in a different industry, Job & Career Accelerator™ has the powerful tools and expert guidance to help you through every step of the process. LearningExpress Library also includes...

Offers everyday users the necessary tools and detailed how-to instructions covering a wide-range of legal issues. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.A researchIT...

Mango is an online language learning system that teaches real conversation skills for practical communication. Through fun and engaging interactive lessons, Mango makes learning a new language fast, easy and incredibly effective.

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and...

The world’s leading classical music streaming service is now available.  For nearly 10 years, Medici.tv has captured the performances of leading classical artists, ensembles, and orchestras in great concert halls, festivals, and competitions the world over. Medici.tv offers over 150 live performances throughout the year and the world’s...

From the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MedlinePlus is an online portal for consumer health information, aimed at patients and their loved ones. Its centerpiece is the A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia, an illustrated and continually updated reference source with 4,000-plus articles about diseases, tests, symptoms,...

A researchIT CT Database.

This includes Morningstar analysts’ independent opinion on 1,700 stocks, 2,200 mutual funds, and 300 exchange rated funds. Morningstar Investment Research Center also offers accurate, up-to-date data on 35,000 stocks and funds, along with industry and market data. The database lets users build and test...