Archives: Databases

Covers the time period from 1992 to the present. The archive is fully searchable.

The historical Hartford Courant covers the time period from 1764 to 1922. The digitized archive is fully searchable.

The Connecticut Courant Index, 1764-1799 contains thousands of entries searchable by Name, Town, or Subject taken from a slip index found in the History & Genealogy Reading Room of the Connecticut State Library.

Consumer health information providing access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books, including searchable full text for current health pamphlets. Covers a wide variety of subjects, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging,...

A comprehensive treasure —rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, convenient research guides, interactive census maps, and more.

Offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books. Includes cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps....

Hiveclass is the Digital Encyclopedia for youth sports training, a platform that makes it easy for families to access high quality, educational videos in various sports and activities. Whether a patron is exploring a new hobby, searching for additional instruction or looking to increase...

Visit Hoopla to download and stream audiobooks, eBooks, movies, TV shows, music, and comics. View them on your computer or your portable device or computer.

On-demand video training for more than 500 software applications, including: Microsoft Word and Excel, Adobe Photoshop and Dreamweaver, Final Cut Pro and GarageBand, Aperture 3 and iPhoto, iTunes and iPad®, HTML5 and CSS3, Social Media and WordPress, Google Docs and Picasa.

Get expert assistance for every step of the job search process with this online chat resource. Help includes review of resumes and practice interviewing. Your Fairfield Public Library barcode number is required for access.