Archives: Databases

Get inspired and get making with our new Creativebug database, where you’ll have unlimited access to more than 1,000 arts and crafts video classes.

Offers a one-stop discovery experience for more than 40 million digital cultural heritage objects—images, text, videos, and audio clips—aggregated from 40-plus libraries, archives, and museums across the United States.Offers a one-stop discovery experience for more than 40 million digital cultural heritage objects—images, text, videos,...

Free permit practice tests for learner drivers.

The Education Resource Information Center, or ERIC, provides access to education, literature, and research. Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides,...

Explora is a simple access point for all the researchIT databases that quickly delivers relevant results from articles, essays and reference books. Topic overviews provide a starting point for research on topical issues. A researchIT CT Database.

Explora is a simple access point for all the researchIT databases that quickly delivers relevant results from articles, essays and reference books. Topic overviews provide a starting point for research on topical issues. A researchIT CT Database.

The Fairfield Citizen News provides local news from southwestern Connecticut. This database provides full-text articles from 2001 to present including obituaries.

Search 37 Fairfield County newspapers at once for articles and information. Also the following papers have “image format” options which allows you to read a digital version of the newspaper online as it looks in print: Connecticut Post, Greenwich Time, and The Hour (Norwalk),...

Downloadable and streaming collection of popular music in MP3, DRM-free format. Download and keep up to 5 songs a week, and three hours of streaming per day. See what’s new in the latest newsletter!

Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. A researchIT CT Database.