Archives: Databases

An independent monthly magazine for readers, highlighting the best new books across all genres. Discover your next great book!

A business database that contains full-text articles from academic journals, magazines (including Harvard Business Review), and newspapers on topics such as accounting, business ethics, management, and much more.

Search America’s historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.

The following Index of Colored Troop Enlistments from Connecticut during the Civil War was created by Connecticut State Library staff to highlight and better utilize these unique archival records. A researchIT CT Database.

Comics Plus houses thousands of digital comics, manga, and picture books geared toward children. CP provides digital access for everyone on desktop, mobile, or tablet. Every title is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for offline reading, with unlimited, simultaneous checkout.

This index allows researchers to find the name, place and date of death for individuals who died in Connecticut between 1897 through 2001. The information from this index can be used to request a copy of a death certificate from the Town/City Clerk of...

This index allows researchers to find the name, place and date of marriage for couples who were married in Connecticut between 1897 through 2001. The information from this index can be used to request a copy of a marriage certificate from the Town/City Clerk...

The Connecticut eLicense web portal provides real-time access to over 800 credential types issued and regulated by the following State agencies.

Selecting the “image format” option for the Connecticut Post allows you to read a digital version of the newspaper online as it looks in print. You can also do a traditional academic text search for articles using the “text format.”

Get product ratings from world-famous test labs and sort them based on your priorities. Find out which products are best buys and worst performers.