Preschools & Child Care Centers

The Fairfield Public Library is providing information as a public service on state licensed, group nursery schools and child care centers serving the town of Fairfield. Every effort is made to record the information accurately. Because we must rely on the participating organizations to update their information, no guarantees can be made that all information is correct. The posting of information is not an endorsement by the Library.  Please contact the school or center directly with any questions about the information presented below.


Assumption Catholic School
605 Stratfield Road, Fairfield, CT 06825
203-334-6271
Contact: Jody Gourley
Email: office@oloaffld.org

Bear Hugs Child Care Center
203-367-0729
554 Tunxis Hill Road, Fairfield, CT 06825
Email: bearhug23@optonline.net

Bright Beginnings Child Care Center
356 Black Rock Turnpike, Fairfield, CT 06824
Stacy Ruebenacker, Assistant Director
E-mail: bbfairfield@bbecp.com

Bright Futures Child Care Learning Center
919 Stillson Road, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-254-2952
Heather Dean and Jeff Dean, Directors
E-mail: bfccfairfield@gmail.com

Bright Horizons at Fairfield
682 Commerce Drive Fairfield, CT 06825
203-384-4951
Julie Hinckley, Center Director
E-mail: fairfield@brighthorizons.com

A Child’s Garden
100 Mona Terrace Fairfield, CT 06824
203-259-1327
Contact: Michele Linane & Lacy Gerardi, Directors
E-mail: acgpreschool@aol.com

ELLI at Fairfield University
1073 North Benson Road, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-254-4028
Contact: Sarra Johnson
Email: sarra@steppingstonesmuseum.org

Fairfield Public Schools Preschool
Burr Elementary School / Stratfield Elementary School
Early Childhood Center, 755 Melville Avenue, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-255-8310

Great Beginnings Montessori School
148 Beach Road, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-254-8208
Contact: Karen Cusanelli, Director
Email:karenc@greatmontessori.com

Greenfield Hill Church Nursery School
1045 Old Academy Road, Fairfield, 06824
203-259-7597
Contact: Susan Rippey
Email: nurseryschool@greenfieldhillchurch.com

Harbor Light Preschool Academy
4670 Congress Street, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-319-8276
Email: preschool@harborlightfoundation.org

Hill Farm Preschool
160 Hill Farm Road, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-292-9533
Contact: Kathy Barnes, Director/Owner
Email: hillfarmpreschool@yahoo.com

Hunt Ridge Montessori School
834 Brookside Drive, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-254-1159
Contact: Kathleen Zwahlen, Administrator
Email: huntridge834@sbcglobal.net

K’Tanim Preschool at Congregation Beth El
1200 Fairfield Woods Rd, Fairfield, CT 06825
203-374-5544
Contact: Kate Luedtke, Director
Email: kluedtke@bethelfairfield.org

Methodist Nursery School
1089 Fairfield Woods Road, Fairfield, 06825
203-374-6548
Contact: Kathy Gilbert
Email: methodistmns@sbcglobal.net

Presbyterian Nursery School
2475 Easton Turnpike, Fairfield, CT 06825
203-372-0855
Contact: Kathy Lynch, Director
Email: presbykids@gmail.com

Pumpkin Preschool Early Learning Center
449 Grasmere Avenue, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-255-7505
Contact: DonnaJean A. Pond
Email: dp@pumpkinpreschool.com

St. Paul’s Nursery School
661 Old Post Road, Fairfield CT 06824
203-255-1902
Contact: Margee Ready, Director
Jeanne Bartko, Assistant Director
Email: Directors@stpaulsnurseryschool.net

Southport Congregational Preschool
524 Pequot Avenue, Southport, CT 06890
203-255-1312
Contact: Laura Amicucci, Director
Email: scpreschool01@gmail.com

St. Paul’s Nursery School
661 Old Post Road, Fairfield CT 06824
203-255-1902
Contact: Margee Ready, Director
E-mail: directors@stpaulsnurseryschool.net

St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic School Pre-K
1719 Post Road, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-255-0556
Contact: Barbara Turner, Director of Admissions
Email: barbara.turner@stasonline.net

Teddy Bear Corner
414 Greenfield Street,
435 Old Stratfield Road and
273 Villa Avenue, Fairfield, CT 06825
(203) 576-1000
Contact: Dawn Tagliavia, Director
Email: dawn@teddybearcorner.com

Trinity Parish Nursery School
651 Pequot Avenue, Southport, 06890
203-259-8456
Contact: Meg Reilly, Director
Email: tpns@trinitysouthport.org

The Unquowa School
981 Stratfield Road, Fairfield, CT 06825
203-336-3801
Contact: Joanne Karow, Director of Admissions
Email: joanne.karow@unquowa.org

YMCA of Fairfield
841 Old Post Road, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-255-2834
Contact: Ryan Leworthy
Email: rleworthy@cccymca.org