Preschools & Child Care Centers

The Fairfield Public Library is providing information as a public service on state licensed, group nursery schools and child care centers serving the town of Fairfield. Every effort is made to record the information accurately. Because we must rely on the participating organizations to update their information, no guarantees can be made that all information is correct. The posting of information is not an endorsement by the Library.  Please contact the school or center directly with any questions about the information presented below.

For more information, please contact Tamara Lyhne, Children’s Librarian, 203-256-3161, or tlyhne@fplct.org.


Click here for a PDF, printable list of the listing below

Assumption Catholic School
605 Stratfield Road, Fairfield, CT 06825
203-334-6271
Contact: Karen Guastelle
Email: kguastelle@oloaffld.org

Fairfield Country Day School Pre-K
2970 Bronson Road, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-259-2723
Contact: Ally Rosenblatt, Director of Admissions
Email: ally.rosenblatt@fairfieldcountryday.org

Great Beginnings Montessori School
148 Beach Road, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-254-8208
Contact: Karen Cusanelli, Director
Email:karenc@greatmontessori.com

Hill Farm Preschool
160 Hill Farm Road, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-292-9533
Contact: Kathy Barnes, Director/Owner
Email: hillfarmpreschool@yahoo.com

Hunt Ridge Montessori School
834 Brookside Drive, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-254-1159
Contact: Kathleen Zwahlen, Administrator
Email: huntridge834@sbcglobal.net

Methodist Nursery School
1089 Fairfield Woods Road, Fairfield, 06825
203-374-6548
Contact: Kathy Gilbert
Email: methodistmns@sbcglobal.net

Presbyterian Nursery School
2475 Easton Turnpike, Fairfield, CT 06825
203-372-0855
Contact: Kathy Lynch, Director
Email: presbykids@gmail.com

St. Paul’s Nursery School
661 Old Post Road, Fairfield CT 06824
203-255-1902
Contact: Margee Ready, Director
Jeanne Bartko, Assistant Director
Email: Directors@stpaulsnurseryschool.net

Southport Congregational Preschool
524 Pequot Avenue, Southport, CT 06890
203-255-1312
Contact: Barbara Terrell, Director
Email: scpreschool01@gmail.com

St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic School Pre-K
1719 Post Road, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-255-0556
Contact: Barbara Turner, Director of Admissions
Email: barbara.turner@stasonline.net

Trinity Parish Nursery School
651 Pequot Avenue, Southport, 06890
203-259-8456
Contact: Meg Reilly, Director
Email: tpns@trinitysouthport.org

The Unquowa School
981 Stratfield Road, Fairfield, CT 06825
203-336-3801
Contact: Joanne Karow, Director of Admissions
Email: joanne.karow@unquowa.org