Swimming With Bridgeport Girls

Title: Swimming With Bridgeport Girls
Author: Anthony Tambakis
Publisher: Simon & Schuster, July 2017

Summary/Review:  Congratulations to Fairfield native Anthony Tambakis on the success of his first novel! Swimming With Bridgeport Girls has been receiving glowing reviews. An unforgettable debut with tremendous heart and soul, it is the story of Ray Parisi, a man who finds himself down for the count because of a ruined career at ESPN, some major gambling debts and losing the love of his life.  In spite of it all, he is convinced he has come up with a sure-fire plan to win back the money AND the heart of his ex-wife at the same time.  What follows is a desperate, emotional roller-coaster ride of a quest that involves a huge inheritance, a trip to Vegas and some pretty colorful characters.  With great humor and heart-breaking insight, Tambakis tells a beautifully rendered story of a broken man who keeps getting in the way of his own redemption.  He is sure to stay with you long after the final page.

Anthony Tambakis has had a very impressive writing career since graduating from Fairfield Warde High School. He is the recipient of the Paul Bowles Fellowship for fiction writing and is a renowned screenwriter for such films as Warrior and Jane Got A Gun.  Among other projects, he is currently adapting the 1961 novel and film The Hustler for Broadway and penning the screenplay for Swimming With Bridgeport Girls.

This book is owned by Fairfield Public Library, Fairfield Woods Branch Library Formats: Print, Audio Book on CD, hoopla (downloadable audio book), OverDrive (ebook)

Who will like this bookFor fans of Richard Russo and Jonathan Tropper.

Recommended by: Mary, Branch Reference

If you would like to check our catalog or place a hold on this book, please click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *