The Salt House

Title: The Salt House
Author: Lisa Duffy
Publisher: Touchstone, June 2017

Summary/Review: This debut novel, set during a Maine summer, follows one family in the aftermath of a horrible tragedy.

A year after the tragedy, each member of the Kelly family navigates the world in their own private grief as they all try to deal and move on with their lives.

Told in alternating voices, The Salt House is a layered, emotional portrait of marriage, family, friendship, and the complex intersections of love, grief, and hope.

I absolutely loved The Salt House; if I could have gotten away with reading it all in one sitting and to hell with chores, I would have. It’s a beautiful rendering of the strength and resiliency of family, of the importance of honesty and the necessity of being able to forgive.

Who will like this book: For readers of Jodi Picoult, Lisa Genova and Anita Shreve.

Recommended by: Linda, Reference

If you would like to check our catalog or place a hold on this book, please click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *